July 30, 2021


Game CMD 368

2021 LCS Lock In: Cloud9 win over FlyQuest

2021 LCS Lock In

Cloud9 secured its first victory in the 2021 LCS Lock In after the demolition of FlyQuest

2021 LCS Lock In

After a rocky start to the 2021 LCS Lock In Tournament, Cloud9 bounced back in impressive fashion. On day one, Cloud9 tried and failed to play through the middle lane. The team wanted to highlight its blockbuster signing of Luka “Perkz” Perkovic, but the plan was quickly set back.

Cloud9 went for something different on day two. This time around, the team put Perkz on Galio and drafted Kindred for Jungle Robret “Blaber” Huang. Kindred is not an easy pick to make, as the junglers need coordination from their teammates to get the marks and get the champion to work. 

Unlike the scattered C9 that came out on Friday, the Saturday version of the team was always on the same page.The map rotations and settings were impeccable, with every single member of the team performing their duties. 

C9 left nothing to chance and methodically took FlyQuest aside. Despite everyone’s belief that it would be a top lane-centric match, the middle laners and their ability to work with their junglers were decided. Perkz and Blaber turned out to be the best duo, and Cloud9 walked away with the victory.

The performance of Day One put everyone on high alert, as the kneejerk response was that Cloud9 would not be as good as anticipated. Day two has changed things back. Cloud9 quickly learned that not all the fancy bells and whistles are necessary to win. If the team focuses on basics and teamwork, the competition can go a long way.

The jury is still out on this new lineup, as for FlyQuest. As Latin American star Brandon “Josedeodo” Villegas is yet to join the team, FlyQuest is not playing with his intended jungler. In anticipation of a more successful spring split, FlyQuest should consider this tournament as a learning experience.

Who is playing on Cloud9? – 2021 LCS Lock In

The 5 players on Cloud9 are:

Ibrahim “Fudge” Allami / Robert “Blaber” Huang / Luka “Perkz” Perković / 

Jesper “Zven” Svenningsen / Philippe “Vulcan” Laflamme