Game CMD 368

Garena announces Free Fire World Series Singapore 2021

Free Fire World Series

Free Fire World Series

Garena has announced the Free Fire offline tournaments are coming back with the Free Fire World Series Singapore 2021. Below are some information.

Free Fire World Series Singapore 2021 Series Singapore 2021 from May 22 to May 29

Free Fire World Series Singapore 2021 will be held on the Southeast Asian island from May 22 to May 29, with a $2,000,000 prize pool, the largest ever offered in Garena’s battle royale competitions, according to the organizer.

After many tournaments were canceled or shifted online in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic, the FFWS 2021 Singapore marks the official return of the much missed LAN competitions.

In a video released in February, Garena disclosed its plans for the Free Fire competitive scene in 2021.

FFW Series Singapore 2021 will feature 22 teams

Free Fire World Series Singapore 2021 will feature 22 teams from 14 different regions vying for the title of Free Fire global champion. 

The play-ins begin on May 22 with squads that finished first or second in their respective regional competition finals. The top two teams from the play-ins will compete in the finals, which will be held on May 29th, alongside the top ten seeds from regional tournaments.

Brazil, Latin America, Europe, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, India, Russia and CIS, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Pakistan, Bangladesh, Taiwan, and MCP are among the 14 Free Fire competitive regions (Malaysia, Cambodia and Philippines).

All teams will compete in six matches, rotating between the three available maps, and will be awarded points based on their round ranking and kill total.

Garena assured that they are collaborating closely with the Singapore Tourism Board (STB), the Singapore Cybersports and Online Gaming Association (SCOGA), as well as other local organizations to ensure that all activities adhere to public health procedures and travel policies.

The first edition of the Free Fire World Series took place in November 2019 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The competition had a peak viewership of two million people and crowned the Brazilian team Corinthians as world champions.

Due to pandemic restrictions, the tournament was canceled in 2020 and was replaced by the regional online competition Free Fire Continental Series (FFCS).